QR codes – for business and pleasure

Have you tried QR codes yet? They are 2D codes you can make and read with e.g. your smart phone (lots of free apps available!). The potential is huge: It is a quick transfer from paper to web, offers a creative new marketing channel and is an easy way to get more information in to less space. I added a code to my CV directing the viewer to my LinkedIn profile:

20110831-091203.jpg

Next I’m thinking about adding a code to my business card, linking to my CV, this blog or both. Easy peasy fix for space shortage!:-)

QR codes have started popping up is ads too, often relating to the sender in a very creative way. Like this ad from Seat:

 

 Starbucks is always fast adapting to new trends:

 The famous  I heart NY  slogan has been alternated in so many ways, it was about time it was offered in QR style too!

 

Have your say - comments are much appreciated :)

