7 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Abra
    Apr 11, 2012 @ 23:09:39

    Hello marianne,

    We seem to be sharing some interests, mainly blogging and photography. I love photography myself and do take random pics with my smartphone. I am Kenyan and live in Nairobi KE. I’d like you to guide me to success in photography and may be suggest where photos of life in Kenya might be regarded high.

    Sincerely,

    Abra.

    Reply

    • Marianne
      Apr 12, 2012 @ 07:21:55

      Hi Abra!
      Thanks for following me!

      Photography is one of my big passions, I love to run around with my camera or smartphone and take pictures!🙂 But it just something I do as a hobby, so I don’t think I’m qualified to guide you (I’m mostly learning myself). Unfortunately, I don’t know where your would get the highest value / recognition for your pictures. I mostly upload and share my pictures to Flickr, Pinterest, Instagram, Tumblr and on this blog, I do this just for fun and do not have any aim at selling pictures. Yesterday I signed up for Instacanvas as well, this might be a market place for your pictures too? I have not tried it out yet ( waiting for my “gallery” to be up and running), but one of the purposes of the service is to help people sell their photos.

      Good luck, and sorry I’m not much help to you!

      Reply

  2. Abra
    Apr 12, 2012 @ 09:52:21

    Thank you so much Marianne for replying. I will visit the websites you’ve suggested and look for anything to scrap off🙂 You’re already of great help to me this way. Thank you so much.

    To Your Success!

    Reply

  3. Trackback: My Gallery Is Open! « MarianneGranum.Com
  4. Trackback: Insta-lovin: A 101 Guide to Instagram « MarianneGranum.Com

Have your say - comments are much appreciated :)

